First Finish of 2014

Yesterday, I stitched on the binding and washed up the Beachy Dozen, which is being sent to Washington. It is my first finish of 2014, which is and isn’t surprising to me. I have a number of year long projects so I am not surprised this is my first finish, but also by this time last year, I had a few quilts finished. Just a weird spot to be in.

Image

I love the colors and warmth of this quilt. It is backed with the chain print for “Bikes” and bound using the scraps from the blocks. The quilting is basic and not so well done. I am still struggling with quilting anything more than a baby quilt on my machine.

Image

 

I am very happy to send this quilt on and hopefully bring a smile to someone’s face.

Leave a Reply

