The Hand Quilting Challege

Back in the fall, I took a course on hand quilting, as I want to be confident enough to hand quilt the vintage tops I can’t resist. Sadly, I just can’t find the hand quilting groove. I have been trying to get a hang of the rocking stitch but no luck. It has been incredibly frustrating as I want to do this. I am even a member of the ever growing Celebrate Hand Quilting facebook group. The members do incredible quilting by hand.

So the question is anyone have tricks or tips that work for them when hand quilting?

Here are two projects I have been working on. The darker wall hanging I ended up machine quilting to finish, but the green one is an ongoing attempt the hand quilt.

IMAG4227

IMAG3457

 

Leave a Reply

