A birthday party and some FMQ

Yesterday we  celebrated Birdie’s fifth birthday. Like every other child in the world. she is obsessed with Frozen.  I spent Friday evening cutting out Frozen crowns for the kids.

Image

 

I had also made her little brother an Olaf shirt using hexies.

Image

And per her request, I made an Olaf in the tub cake.

14123600873_f8b2609ed5_b

Her party was a huge success and even featured a visit from Elsa. Of course, this meant Saturday would not be a sewing day for me. I had taken Friday off to prep for the party so factored in some sewing time into my schedule.

I was able to continue working on FMQ. I started on my test blocks since my tension is still a bit off. After I got a speed that seemed to work well, I moved on to working on my Pile o’ Fabric Skillbuilder blocks. I got three more done. These were fun and have made me like the blocks more.

14123579333_d456c24e35_b 14103914644_91cf8a3986_b 14100403042_681f7d8e59_b

 

I have one more block to do and then I am caught up in the course. I would say it was a successful SEWjo week for me.

And don’t forget to go check out the other SEWjo projects at My Go-Go Life. I find participating in SEWjo helps keep me motivated.

Leave a Reply

