WIP Wednesday

Image

 

I made a bunch of progress on my son’s Starburst by Sukie quilt. I have to cut the green pieces out for the next row before continuing on.  BUT I took the top row off after this picture. I decided the word prints is just a but toooo much so am replacing those pieces with solid white. I think I will do a stripe of words down the backing instead. 

My son is pressing me hard to finish his quilt but neither he or his sister are helping the process by going to bed nicely. There simply hasn’t been a night recently without a bedtime war. 

Once I can spend some time focusing on this, it will knock out quick. The next big struggle will be whether I quilt this at home or have it long armed. I want to quilt it at home but am still having problems with my bobbin side tension when FMQ. Any one have tricks for that?

Melissa

Leave a Reply

