I am addicted to books. There is something about the feel of paper, the weight of the book… No matter how hard I try, I can’t fully switch to electronic documents.

As I am quilting more and more, I keep adding to my collection. My newest acquisition  is Quilt Lab by Alexandra Winston of a2(w). I was sold once I saw the different versions of Aperture Science.

Aperture

Besides this quilt, I am also madly in love with Molecular. I can’t wait to make both. I just got the book today so still flipping through and making plans…..

I have a bunch of other books wishlisted as hints for my husband, but he is a bit slow to the uptake.  A few I am hoping to acquire soon are Amy Smart’s Fabulously Fast Quilts, John Q. Adam’s Beyond Neutral and Vintage Quilt Revival.

Looking over my book wishlist makes me finally admit I am a modern quilter.

Do you have any book recommendations?

One thought on “

  1. If it doesn’t have to be about quilts, yes:). The Fault in Our Stars. A book that makes you feel . . . and I, too, like the real thing. Forget the screen. No sensory experience there.

Leave a Reply

