Almost there

The secret quilt top is nearly done. Maybe another two hours and the top will be ready to be basted to quilt. My goal is start quilting tomorrow as I only have two weeks to finish this!

A couple more sneak peaks

Image

Image

 

I am loving how this is coming out – even with the insane time crunch. I can’t wait to share the final project.

The other day I also found a block inspiration at Panera. Tell me I am not the only one who sees a quilt block in this upholstery?!?

Image

 

I will also share my household has been watching a lot of Missouri Star Quilt tutorials lately. My three-year old son is hooked and asks to watch the videos before bed. It is actually how we landed on secret quilt’s final pattern.

Today is Saturday so I am linking to My Go-Go Life’s Sewjo Saturday! I can’t tell you how much I love SewJo! It really does get my motivation churning. I can’t wait for a few more Saturdays to pass so I can share where that motivation has been going!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Almost there

Leave a Reply

