So close….

This weekend, Green Truck is on display at a large, highly respected, local car show. My husband and I were a bit surprised the truck was accepted but even in it’s unrestored state, Green Truck is an unusual vehicle. Although it means a weekend at the show,I have found a few ways to keep busy.

First, I worked a bit on hexies for Hexie Blog‘s Hexie of the Month. I am intentionally a few months behind as I was saving up for days like today. Sadly the photo I took did not come out.

I am in the final stages of Secret Quilt. Halfway done.. I don’t know about you, but there is something about hand binding that I enjoy. Even though I am mostly a machine piecer, machine quilter, sitting and finishing up a quilt by hand makes it feel real.
IMAG4923

And best of all, I enjoyed riding in the back of the truck around the show grounds. This is a large historical site and usually vehicles are limited to the site’s vehicles. This is totally the way to see the place.
IMAG4916

Happy sewing to you!
Melissa

Linking to My Go-Go Life SewJo Saturday

Leave a Reply

