Reorganizing

My kids are spending the week with their Maine grandparents. The husband and I got home late last night and have already reorganized the house. The last room to get attention was the basement aka sewing studio.

I am most excited about the addition of a small design wall. This came about after he needed to cover up a hole.

image

The space is also nicely stocked with Moxie. I always stock up on trips home as this is not available in Michigan.

As part of the reorg, I bought curtains for two rooms. The bags they came in are now serving as storage for my fat quarter and project sets. How perfect!

image

This weekend I will share about the Pilgrim Roy exhibit in Boston and also my stop at Shelburne Museum in Vermont.

Happy sewing!
Melissa

Leave a Reply

