Something new and something old

As part of the Pile of Fabric Skillbuilder, the current block had us embroidering.  I have not embroidered since childhood. 

Image

 

I watched the video by Alyssa, propped my copy of Doodle Stitching open on the stitch guide page, grabbed some liquid courage and dove in. 

Image

 

Isn’t it adorable? I love the final look so much I will be redoing this as a wall hanging for myself. This one is in my daughter’s quilt.

Pile of Fabric just added an Easy Stitch Sampler to her store if you were thinking of trying.

My something old to discuss is the Hexie Blog’s block of the months. To be honest, I have not been inspired by the blocks recently. I did April through June but realized I just don’t like them. I am going to take a break from this and see if future ones find my inspiration. If not, the first three will become wall hangings. I enjoy paper piecing enough to just do it when I feel like it!

So my question is when do you call it quits on a project? 

Leave a Reply

