Fourth of July Parade

For the first time in I don’t remember, we were home for the Fourth. My kids are still with their grandparents and cousins, so I convinced my husband to drive Green Truck in the local parade.

For my guild!!!

DSC_0818

DSC_0820

DSC_0822

My husband built an A frame to fit the back of his truck. I wrapped the boards in batting scraps and we pinned the quilts on.

The response was unbelievable. People were asking to buy our quilts, about joining the guild or if anyone would make them a quilt.  I wasn’t in the parade last year, but am told they didn’t get half this response last year. I think using Green Truck and the great display we had really made the difference.

After the parade, we just did chores around the house before joining some friends for a bbq. We opted for bed instead of the fireworks.

Late today our kids come home so I have one more day to get things done. I haven’t sewn much while they have been gone but since so many other chores were completed instead, I am happy.

Leave a Reply

