2015 Restart..

So life got in the way and this got set aside. Let’s see if 2015 can be a new beginning!

Let’s restart by checking out the status of 2014’s WIPS

WIP #1 – Piles o Fabric 2014 Skillbuilder was completed this morning. Birdie loves this! She claimed it nearly a year ago upon seeing the design.

20150101_104435

WIP #2: Hexagon Block of the Month was fully abandoned. After the first three blocks, I just didn’t like the next few enough to continue. I will use the blocks done in something.

WIP #3 – C’s quilt/Starburst was also abandoned. C decided on a different pattern and collected his own fabric. There is something about a 3 yr old boy picking out fat quarters in a quilt shop that is too adorable to stop. I donated the half done quilt top to Layers of Hope who is having someone finish it!

WIP # 4: What I did on my summer vacation is still in works. I see this being a long term project.

WIP #5: Coast to Coast and Midwest too is completed. I ended up having it quilted by a local long armer and love the final look.

76856d7836cc15e7207719df61c40cf2

Throughout the year I made some other quilts. There were two baby quilts for new babies, a hexie playmat or two and this adorable Christmas Quilt. My mom assembled the top from my idea while visiting. I quilted it with holly and mistletoe (first major fmq) and C helped bind it. As a result he claimed the finished project.

15834188247_4f76f5d053_z

All in all I am happy with 2014 sewing! For 2015, I have organized my projects based on what I have on hand. There are a couple of new baby friends anticipated so I know lots of little projects will sneak in.

Happy 2015 sewing!

Leave a Reply

