Sew My Stash 2015

Thanks to Sarah at Berry Barn Designs, I have found my sewing challenge for 2015 – Sew My Stash. Project: Leasa kicked this off and it is so needed by me. Like most sewers, I love fabric. I horde fabric. I must have all the fabric!

I had already committed to making the first four projects of the year from my stash. I am allowed to get fabric if it is absolutely critical to the project. An example would be I do need to buy a gray solid for the background fabric of my husband’s quilt. I am using Bijou Lovely’s Confetti Quilt Tutorial. The circles will be Ride by Julia Rothman.  As soon as this line came out, I began hording it as my husband is a bike guy.

DSC_1582

Ride

I also have been stashing Cushions & Dust by Sarah Watts and plan to utilize Jeni Baker’s Flower Power pattern.

A couple other projects are lined up and a few ideas are bubbling in my mind. For instance, I adore Crossing Paths by Mae Chappell but not sure yet if I have the fabric in my stash. I also have a bunch of Riley Blake Geekily Chic stashed with no plans yet. Welcome to ideas!

DSC_1586

Just some of the stash in need of ideas…

Did you set any 2015 resolutions?

Melissa

2 thoughts on “Sew My Stash 2015

  1. I’m really excited about the response to the challenge! That bike quilt is going to be really cool. My husband is a graphic designer and I am dying to make a quilt using zen chic comma for our bed. I have some, but not enough I fear. We will see 😉

Leave a Reply

