Holiday hexies

20150110_164100

I snuck a little sewing in today and added a few more quilt rows to this project. I am not entirely sure how this will come out but it is an idea stuck in my head.  I also made a few blocks for C’s quilt but realized I didn’t like how that would look. A quick run to JoAnn and I had a solid fabric to fix what I wasn’t liking.

A heater was also procured as my sewing space is in our basement. We are in the depths of another Michigan winter so it was a bit too cold to be sewing!

Hoping to sneak some more time in soon… but I am distracted by reading the Outlander books and watching the series. If anything they make me wish I enjoyed knitting more. I know how but find it not my thing. The use of knits in Outlander series is amazing and so appealing!!!

My husband is now curious about the series, so we are restarting it tonight. You don’t need to twist my arm!

Leave a Reply

