Friday fun

During the week, it is hard to find sewing time between my work schedule and the kids. So last night, the kids encamped in their craft area next to my sewing space and we enjoyed some craft time. I recently got an Accuquilt Baby Go, primarily to cut the 90 circles needed for my husband’s quilt. My quick review is WOW! In 20 minutes, I had all the circles cut.

20150116_172230

I also picked up the square value die so I can cut up my scraps to 2 1/2in squares. I told my husband one of these nights he will be tasked with cutting my scraps for me. He didn’t seem to mind. I have not yet cut the squares for my husband’s quilt but I did trial it against the gray he selected. Totally liking the look. I now need to dig through my bin to see if I have any yardage that would work for the backing. This will be a QAYG so I am not sure what will work.

20150116_174750

Link to Sew My Stash

Link

Leave a Reply

