Three tops means a good start

I finished assembling C’s “A Boy’s Life” Quilt top today. I ran out of the gray solid so it is a row shorter than planned. The top really does reflect C at this point in life.

20150124_152457

This makes the third top I have finished and ready to quilt in 2015. Talk about a quilt start! I intend to quilt these myself so preparing myself mentally.

20150124_152605

The ready to baste and quilt box

It has been a lot of fun working through my stash. It is like the best quilt shop ever as the price is just right.

I also finally got the hooks hung and now my sewing space is even more organized. The rulers are neatly hung and the four sorting cups are off the table. I keep my cutters, pens and scrap binding in these.

20150124_155228

I do need to find a solid object to function as a book end. The books tipped over right after this shop.

Leave a Reply

