Another one down

image

I picked up this mini charm pack of 25th and Pine in November. To pass the time, I made up this hexie chain. The white background and the backing both came from my stash.  This final project is wall hanging or maybe baby quilt size.

I admit I am not loving this project so it falls into the “ehh at least it is finished” category.

I am still deep in a freeze on purchasing fabric.  I haven’t bought any since my trip to Maine and even that was restrained to material needed for projects.  I have two project ideas that will need materials outside of my stash. I am holding on those for a bit. I would like to finish Hubby’s Bike quilt and the kids’ Summer in the Park before starting something new.

It has been refreshing working solely from my stash. I even destashed a bunch of material that I knew I just wasn’t going to use.

2015 is really shaping up to be a mind clearing year.

Leave a Reply

