Sewjo

The sewjo just hasn’t been there lately between parenting and work. I have the projects lined up, just not the motivation to do them.

I did teach my friends to make a quilt top last weekend.  Next time they are over, we will do quilting and binding.

I did find some motivation to knock out the summer in the park top. My daughter wants to give this to her school aide.

image

I envision circle or spiral quilting on this which I simply haven’t mastered on my machine.  I think it will go off to the long armer for the quilting.

The squares have a lot of wonky line ups but it really works for this. The wonky gives a whimsy that seems perfect from a kid.

Hoping the sewjo comes back soon. I am going to start on flower power which has been lined up and ready to go for a few months now.

Leave a Reply

