A little slump

The sewjo  was low this week so I focused on relearning foundation  paper piecing. I had subscribed to Elizabeth Dackson ‘ s Foundation  Paper Piecing class on Craftsy  2 years ago when doing the skillbuilder. This week I used  my sewing time to rewatch  the classes.

This prepared me to tackle a coffee meter project I had on my wishlist. It still isn’t exactly as well done as I hoped but  getting better.

image

We also had a family road  trip to Ohio so I took my hexies for a ride. The tackle box is still rocking as my hexie organizer.

image

The road trip was to see Tim Kubart in concert. My son is Tim’s  superfan. He dressed as Tim for Halloween and pretty much listens to his cds daily. Back in September, we took Birdie to meet her favorite  author so this was the sibling trade off.

As the parent who listens to Tim the most, I have to admit I am not over it yet. His music is fun and not obnoxious. Tim has also been super gracious with C. Getting  to meet Tim was the greatest day C has had.

image

Here is hoping next week has more sewjo.

Leave a Reply

